Databases and Online Learning Resources

ABC Food America

ABC Food America™

Explore food culture and traditional recipes from around the country without reference to alcohol. 



Recipes from Across the USA. 

Featuring 6 regions, 50 states, and 33 ethnic groups.

America's News

For everything else, there's America's News. Your premier resource for all your research needs from newspapers to blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, journals and so much more.
Made possible by NewsBank.

Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com is a great way to conduct genealogy searches in order to understand your family heritage. It is available onsite for all library users. In this database, there are billions of records to support your search. Commonly referenced records are birth, marriage, divorce, death, and military. Often people have more than one record to trace their life history and Ancestry uses these records to build a cohesive trail into the past.

AtoZ Food America

AtoZ Food America™

Explore food culture and traditional recipes from around the country. 



Recipes from Across the USA. 

Featuring 6 regions, 50 states, and 33 ethnic groups.

AtoZ Maps Online

With AtoZ Maps Online, you have approximately 145,000 maps at your fingertips. This combination of proprietary maps and maps from other reputable sources gives you a “one-stop shop” for content that can be downloaded and used without any copyright restrictions. Notable categories: World Maps, Continent Maps, Country Maps, State Maps, Antique Maps, Historical Maps, Outline Maps, U.S. Topographic Maps, Geography Quiz Game, and Geography Lesson Plans
AtoZ Maps Online is a great resource for local students, teachers, genealogy researchers, hikers, hobbyists, and more.

AtoZ World Food

AtoZ World Food™

Explore food culture and traditional recipes from around the world. 



Recipes from 174 Countries. 

Classic dishes from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. 

AtoZ the USA

AtoZ the USA is the most comprehensive database for U.S. information on the market today. With the option to explore the country as a whole, or research a specific state or one of five US territories, AtoZ the USA will give your patrons in-depth access to a broad range of topics, including: Official State Animals & Plant, Historical Timelines, Modern & Antique Downloadable Maps, National Symbols, State Symbols, Food & Recipes, Demographics, Culture & Society, Geography Learning Resources, and Government & Politics.
AtoZ the USA is a great resource for school projects and patrons traveling the country.

Canyon County Election Information

Voter information for upcoming elections in Canyon County.

Congressional Records

Find the official congressional record for the United States.

Creative Bug

Creativebug offers online video arts and crafts workshops and techniques. Learn how to paint, knit, crochet, sew, screen print, and more.

DayByDayIdaho

Would you like a storytime you can enjoy when the time is good for your family? Look no further! DayByDay Idaho includes a new book and song each day, plus activity ideas.

EBSCO

Premier academic databases such as History Reference Center, Explora, and more.

Find Help

Search and connect to local organizations that can help you with financial assistance, food insecurity, medical care, and other free or reduced-cost services.

Freegal Music

Freegal® is a free music service from your library. All you need is your library card number and PIN number. Freegal offers access to about 13 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists, and over 40,000 music videos.

Idaho Driving Tests

These apps have been created by the Idaho Transportation Department/Division of Motor Vehicles to assist you in developing safe driving knowledge and will test your comprehension of information found in the Idaho Driver’s Manual.

Idaho News Collection

Looking for another Idaho Newspaper? The Idaho News Collection features digital content from over 20 Idaho news outlets.
Made possible by Newsbank.

Idaho Press Tribune

Catch up on your local news with text editions of the Idaho Press-Tribune dating back to 1998. Made possibly by NewsBank.

Idaho Senior Living Options

A guide to senior living in Idaho.

Idaho Statesman

Read the newspaper online just like you would at home with the full-color digital image of today's Idaho Statesman. Or reach back into history with text versions available dating back to 1999.
Made possible by NewsBank.

Idaho Tax Commission

Find information on Idaho taxes and file and pay your Idaho state taxes online!

Idaho Voter Registration

Providing official voting information for the citizens of Idaho.

International Children's Library

Get ready to travel the world in stories! Read children's books from around the world. Works can be read in different languages as well.

Job & Career Accelerator

Access resources to support your lifelong career goals, from preparing to take the GED or college entrance exams to finding and landing your dream job, and more.

LiLi

150 Prime Academic Research and Learning Databases FREE to Idaho Residents.

New York Times

Enjoy complimentary access to the New York Times! You will be prompted to enter your Caldwell Public Library card number to redeem your 24-hour access code. From there, follow the steps to log in or create a New York Times account.

After your 24-hour code expires, revisit this page to retrieve another code.

New York Times Cooking

Mealtime inspiration. Diverse recipes. Dynamic guides. New York Times Cooking is an inspiring cooking guide, innovative and interactive kitchen tool, and diverse recipe collection that helps home cooks of every level discover, save and organize the world’s best recipes, while also helping them become better, more competent cooks.

You will be prompted to enter your Caldwell Public Library card number to redeem your 24-hour access code. From there, follow the steps to log in or create a New York Times account.

After your 24-hour code expires, revisit this page to retrieve another code.

New York Times Games

Times Games have captivated solvers since the launch of the Crossword in 1942. Our experts create engaging word and visual games that stimulate and keep the mind sharp. To activate your subscription, you’ll need to log in or register first.

You will be prompted to enter your Caldwell Public Library card number to redeem your 24-hour access code. From there, follow the steps to log in or create a New York Times account.

After your 24-hour code expires, revisit this page to retrieve another code.

NewspaperArchive

Enjoy a free trial of NewspaperArchive while at the library. Access billions of news articles from around the world. Explore your family history and discover key historical events. You can search by keyword, date, location, or publication.

Be sure to let us know if you like this resource - your feedback will help us decide if we should purchase a license once our trial ends.

Niche Academy

Find tutorials and step-by-step instructions for accessing a variety of online resources, including ebook services and databases available with your library card.

Overdrive

Listen to or read thousands of eBooks and eAudio books from your Android or Apple device.

PBS Kids

A collection of learning materials featuring your favorite characters from TV.

Pronunciator

Learn a new language! Over 40 languages available.

Pronunciator en espanol

STEM from the start

What's STEM? It's a short way of talking about Science, Tech, Engineering, and Math. This site features lots of STEM ideas, videos, and simple activities for kids ages 3-7.

Screen-Free Parenting

When it's time to unplug and try something screen-free, you might wonder what works. Here's a starting place, with links to lots of other sites.

StoryLine

Tired of reading aloud, but the kids want more? Maybe some picture books, read by celebrities, would be just the thing.

The Spanish Experiment

Si Ud. Habla Español pero no tiene libros suficientes en la casa para su niños, esto es para Ud! Stories read in Spanish and English.

Tutor.com

Get free homework help from Tutor.com. Access live 1-on-1 tutoring, submit a paper for review, take practice quizzes, and more.

Vroom.org

Vroom features parenting tips for those with young children, ages 0-3.

Wall Street Journal

Read the Wall Street Journal from anywhere! Enter your library card number and then create an account at the link below. You will have unlimited access for three days. After the three days are up, you will have to log in through the link below again.

Your Health Idaho

Idaho's health insurance marketplace where Idahoans find the right coverage for their needs. The only place to save on monthly premiums with a tax credit.

iCourt

Search for court records, make payments, or get county contact information.